In this section

Share this page

Cisco CCNP Service Provider Certification

cisco logo small

The Cisco Certified Network Professional Service Provider certification is for service provider network engineers, systems engineers, and network specialists who are responsible for delivering a scalable carrier-grade infrastructure capable of rapid expansion to support ongoing introduction of new managed services and other customer requirements.


Valid Cisco CCNA Service Provider

Required Exams and Recommended Training

Required Exam Recommended Training 

642-883 SPROUTE

Deploying Cisco Service Provider Network Routing (SPROUTE)


Deploying Cisco Service Provider Network Advanced Routing (SPADVROUTE)

642-887 SPCORE

Implementing Cisco Service Provider Next Generation Core Network Services (SPCORE)

642-889 SPEDGE

Implementing Cisco Service Provider Next Generation EDGE Network Services (SPEDGE)


Cisco Professional-level certifications (CCNP, CCNP Wireless, CCDP, CCSP, CCNP Security, CCNP Voice, CCIP, CCNP Service Provider, CCNP Service Provider Operations, and CCNP Data Center) are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications

When using a higher level of certification to extend other certifications, the expiration date of other certifications will extend to the expiration date of the higher certification (i.e.: If you have one year left on your CCNA certification and you earn a CCIE certification (which has a two-year certification life) then both your CCIE certification and your CCNA certification will expire two years from the date you achieved the CCIE certification).

For more information on CCNP Service Provider training call us on 0118 912 1929